Society Event Events

View this month's events

Forthcoming Events

Wed 5th October

PsychSoc AGM
5:30pm - 6:30pm
OTM

Thu 6th October

Introducing MedResSoc Introducing MedResSoc
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Microsoft Teams
In this event we will introduce our new society and executive team, and outline our goals to support students in pursuing medical residency in the US.

Fri 7th October

Welcome to PsychSoc
6pm - 9pm
OTM

Mon 10th October

FGM Awareness Seminar
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Chandos Road Building IFLH

Wed 12th October

PsychSoc Present a Guest Lecture: Richard Stockill
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Rooms 5&6, 1st Floor, Vinson Building
What is an Occupational Psychologist? Come and hear Richard Stockill explain what they do and how to explore the career path. 5.30pm in the Enterprise Hub - free to members

Mon 17th October

PsychSoc Present a Guest Lecture: Dr. Alan Martin
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Enterprise Hub, Vinson Building
How has the biological development of the brain shaped the way we have historically behaved? Come and hear Dr. Alan Martin lecture on Evolutionary Psychology and what it means for us all.

Fri 21st October

Diwali Disco
8pm - 1am
OTM Bar

Wed 26th October

Mon 7th November

PsychSoc Presents: Trip to Psychology Of Serial Killers @ Aylesbury Theatre
6:15pm - 11pm
Aylesbury Theatre - minibus from Vinson
Trip to hear Jennifer Rees talk about Serial Killers

Sat 12th November

Masquerade Ball
7pm - midnight
Villiers
Get your early bird tickets now before 15th October!
RSS Feed