Sports and Societies Awards 2022


Sports and Societies Awards 2022

The awards were held on Friday 19th August 2022 at Jurys Inn, Miton Keynes.  Please see a full list of the winners below, photos from the evening are available here.    

Award Winners

BSU Sports Personality of the Year - Hugo Cousin

Most Charitable Society of the Year - Feminist Society

Most Engaged Society of the Year - Pride Society

Society Event of the Year - Desi Society

Society Newcomer of the Year - Crewe Medical Society

BSU Executive Awards - Adam Pilling, Jean Lamoliatte, Martha Winterflood and Eleanor Stevens 

High-Performance Athlete of the Year - Eleanor Stevens

Society President of the Year - Bobin Lee

Sportsman of the Year - Edward Hollingworth

Sportswoman of the Year - Martha Winterflood

Society of the Year - Psychology Society

Sports Club of the Year - Rugby

Outstanding Contribution Award - Mary Harding